150 Beach Road #35-39 The Gateway West Singapore 189720

Telephone +65 6727 8370 +65 6727 6889 Internet www.aptt.sg

Fax



# SGX-ST Release

# **CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

#### Singapore - 25 February 2019

The Board of Directors ("Board") of APTT Management Pte. Limited, the trustee-manager ("Trustee-Manager") of Asian Pay Television Trust ("APTT") wishes to announce the appointment of an existing Independent Non-Executive Director of the Board to the Audit Committee and other changes to the composition of the Board Committees of the Trustee-Manager, with effect from 25 February 2019:

### **APPOINTMENTS**

i) the appointment of Mr Leong Shin Loong, existing Independent Non-Executive Director of the Trustee-Manager, as an Independent Member to the Audit Committee;

The Board has accepted the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, which has reviewed Mr Leong's qualifications, experience and independence, and approved the appointment of Mr Leong as an Independent Audit Committee Member.

- ii) the appointment of Mr Lu Fang-Ming, existing Non-Executive Director of the Trustee-Manager and Vice-Chair of the Board, as a member to the Remuneration Committee; and
- iii) the appointment of Mr Brian McKinley, existing Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Trustee-Manager, as a member to the Nominating Committee.

Following the above appointments, the composition of the Board Committees will be as follows:

#### Audit Committee

Ms Ong Joo Mien, Joanna (Chair, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Yong Lum Sung (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Tan Chung Yaw, Richard (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Leong Shin Loong (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director)

## **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Tan Chung Yaw, Richard (Chair, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Yong Lum Sung (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Leong Shin Loong (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Lu Fang-Ming (Member, Non-Executive Director)

#### Nominating Committee

Mr Leong Shin Loong (Chair, Independent Non-Executive Director) Ms Ong Joo Mien, Joanna (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Tan Chung Yaw, Richard (Member, Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Brian McKinley (Member, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)

The composition of the Board remains unchanged and comprises Mr Yong Lum Sung (Chair and Independent Non-Executive Director), Mr Tan Chung Yaw, Richard (Independent Non-Executive Director), Mr Leong Shin Loong (Independent Non-Executive Director), Ms Ong Joo Mien, Joanna (Independent Non-Executive Director), Mr Lu Fang-Ming (Vice-Chair and Non-Executive Director) and Mr Brian McKinley (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director).

Restrictions apply in relation to PRC Nationals holding APTT units. Please refer to the APTT website (www.aptt.sg) and the APTT Prospectus dated 16 May 2013 for further information.

## ABOUT APTT

APTT is the first listed business trust in Asia focused on pay-TV businesses. APTT has an investment mandate to acquire controlling interests in and to own, operate and maintain mature, cash generative pay-TV and broadband businesses in Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan and Singapore. APTT is managed by its Trustee-Manager, APTT Management Pte. Limited. The Trustee-Manager has the dual responsibility of safeguarding the interests of Unitholders and managing the business conducted by APTT. The Trustee-Manager manages APTT's business with an objective of providing Unitholders with stable and sustainable distributions.

For further information, please contact:

Brian McKinley		Kreab	
Chief Executive Officer		Nora Sng / Yap Meng Lee	
Tel:	+65 6727 8370	Tel:	+65 3163 7477 / +65 3163 7476
Email:	contact@aptt.sg	Email:	aptt@kreab.com